RSS

T.M.I. Award…

04 Apr

I am very happy (and thankful!) to accept this award from not one, not two, but three lovely fellow bloggers, (who I enjoy reading on a regular basis.) They are the excellent and horny Bimodal, the sexy and sassy Anisa and the wonderful and tender Theo.

The TMI Blog Award honors those blogs that discuss everything in detail and do it well. These bloggers aren’t afraid to discuss their most awkward, embarrassing and intimate experiences with honesty, humor and little to no filter.

Here are the rules:

  •  Thank the person who presented you with the award.
  •  Link back to the blogger who presented the award to you.
  •  Share an awkward, embarrassing and intimate story in 250 words or less.
  •  Copy and paste the blog award on your blog.
  •  Present the TMI Blog Award to 5 – 10 deserving blogs.
  •  Let them know they have been chosen by leaving a comment at their blog.

Those of you who read this blog, know that I do display awkward and embarrassing/intimate experiences with honesty – some humor and as far as I know no filter. I’m hoping I do some of this well…

A story where I’ve been embarrassed was a difficult one for me to find.  But I think this one counts. I wasn’t exactly blushing during the ‘event’, but definitely felt embarrassed after:

I was working late with a new guy who was very good looking, but only 17… I was 27 and married, so for me it was a look, flirt, but definitely don’t touch situation.

We had a party to go to in the evening with other work colleagues (and a few celebs put in for good measure.)

We were driven by limo and when we arrived about 9pm said party was in full swing.

(Talking about celebs, Lily Savage, who was at the party, absolutely loved my brown suade platform shoes!)

Because of having worked flat out, I hadn’t eaten since lunchtime, so I stupidly downed a couple of shots. I was drunk very very quickly. I idiotically had some more and then found myself head down the toilet for the rest of the evening.

I can’t remember much after that apart from the toilet bowl and intense nausea…

I thought only half an hour had gone by, but in reality it was about 1am and people were looking for me to go home… I remember dragging myself to the sink and drinking as much water as I could to try and get a little more sober. It helped abit and I managed to get to the limo just in time…

I don’t remember the rest of the journey, but I was told the next day that I was snogging the 17 year old and then I puked up everywhere! Yuck!!! And I’ve never been properly drunk since…

Enough said of that I think!

Many of the blogs I follow and would give this award to have already received the T.M.I, but here are a handful which I think haven’t been mentioned yet…

Happy exposing of yourselves:

The Naughty Poet – This guy writes right from the heart. Heavy stuff and takes me back to a place I used to know very well. The few erotic poems he has posted as well are just mind blowing…

Can I keep you… A very deep love, hard to read at times –  not straight forward…

Between you and I – The very horny Nastassja writes about herself and her husband Neo. Oh so similar to me and mine. Married for a while and then suddenly a sexual revival!!!

Terriblytorn13 – My first friend from the very beginning of my blogging days… This woman seems to be trapped in an unhappy marriage. She is trying somehow (without much success!) to make it work. She is also having a very HOT long distance affair…

You Linger Like a Haunting Refrain – Have only just discovered this blog. There are some fantastic fictional stories and some real life goings on. All of it is smoking hot!!!
As seems to happen for me from time to time, I have work to do which takes me away from bogging… This will happen in the next few days sadly… But I will be back reading and writing soon…
 

Tags: , , , ,

12 responses to “T.M.I. Award…

  1. Gillian Colbert

    April 4, 2012 at 8:16 pm

    Congratulations my dear. Well deserved.

     
  2. TemptingSweets99

    April 4, 2012 at 9:41 pm

    Congratulations! I always enjoy reading all your stories. 😉

     
    • sexuallifeofawife

      April 4, 2012 at 9:44 pm

      Ooh, thank you Sweets!

       
      • TemptingSweets99

        April 4, 2012 at 10:05 pm

        More, please. 😀

         
  3. Theo Black

    April 5, 2012 at 1:53 am

    This is great. I love the Brit term “snogging”. Is that supposed to be onomatopoeic?

     
    • sexuallifeofawife

      April 5, 2012 at 5:48 am

      Oh, I’ve never thought about that before – but yes, it must be!

       
  4. Anisa

    April 5, 2012 at 9:14 am

    I don’t know how Theo’s doing his kissing if it sounds like the word snogging, but…

    well done, you! Ok, now I’m going to go re-read your last post, and measure my wrists (again). 😉

     
  5. terriblytorn13

    April 6, 2012 at 2:09 pm

    Congratulations! And a big hug and thank you for the nomination!

     
  6. The Hook

    April 6, 2012 at 9:27 pm

    Congrats – you dirty little girl!

     

Leave a Reply

 
