RSS

Forgive me if I gush a little…

23 Nov

I may gush some…

Well I hope you’ll forgive me if I gush a little…

Being the innocent girl that I am, I didn’t know about the 100 best sex blogger of the year list which Rori from Between My Sheets meticulously creates – until I was put on it. I feel truly honoured as quite a few of my fellow sex bloggers who I hold in high esteem are also there.

Here comes the big gush: Rori has named my ‘Please hit me again Sir… as the post which made her cum the hardest. That has made me feel sooooo good and without gushing too much – I can’t quite believe it!!!

My friend Dawn, somehow slipped through the net and didn’t make it. Now I know about this list, I will be nominating her next year.

Reed didn’t make it either (not that he’d care!), but one of the criteria is that you have to have been blogging for a year and he’s just moved from Blogspot over to us at our dear and wonderful WordPress…

Thank you to those who nominated me you horny devils you!

Oh and through this award I’ve succeeded in one of my little personal goals… {cue hollow laughter in dark and scary looking gothic castle}

A ‘friend’ told me – just before I started Sexuallifeofawife – in a slightly boastful manner that she got about 700 hits a week on her dear and wonderful WordPress site. My crazy ego self decided at that very moment that at some point I would get the same as her (that took a few months) and then maybe, just maybe I would get that per day – every now and again…

Well ‘friend’ yesterday was the day and today I’m nearly there aswell…

Oh god, you’re all going to think I’m a psycho (took me 5 attempts to spell that word!) Better change the subject very quickly.

For your enjoyment here is the 100 best sex blogger list of 2012:

Between My Sheets
1. Molly from Molly’s Daily Kiss @mollysdailykiss
2. EA from Easily Aroused @EasilyAroused
3. Hyacinth Jones from A Dissolute Life Means…
4. Cheeky Minx from Love Hate Sex Cake @LoveHateSexCake
5. Amy from Anal Amy @AnalAmy
6. My Trousers Rolled from My Trousers Rolled @rolledtrousers
7. Sexual Life of a Wife from Sexual Life of a Wife
8. Dark Gracie from Gracie’s Playground @darkgracie
9. diirrty from d i i r r t y
10. nilla from Vanillamom’s Blog @swirlednilla
11. Suggestive Tongue from Suggestive Tongue @Suggestive
12. Sunny Megatron from Sunny Megatron @SunnyMegatron
13. Aisha from Being Aisha
14. Dev from Delving to Deviance
15. Amie Wee from Crevice Canyon @crevicecanyon
16. Remittance Girl from Remittance Girl @remittancegirl
17. Lady Dragonfly from Lady Dragonfly @miladydragonfly
18. paltego from Femdom Resource
19. Bella Blush from Clean, Moral, Polite
20. Girl on the Net from Girl on the Net @girlonthenet
21. Clarisse Thorn from Clarisse Thorn @clarissethorn
22. Kyle Mew from Kyle Mew @kylemmew
23. Violet+Rye from Uncommon Appetites @UCAppetites
24. Mina and Sylvanus from At Longing’s End @mydesire and @sylvanus
25. Athol Kay from Married Man Sex Life
26. Heather and Nikki from Vagina Antics @Heather_Cole1 and @Nikki_Blue1
27. Ferns from Domme Chronicles @Ferns__
28. Conina from Exploring Surrender
29. Kaya from Under His Hand
30. Joan Price from Better Than I Ever Expected @joanprice
31. Dumb Domme from Dumb Domme @DumbDomme
32. Sadie from That’s What Sadie Said
33. Nikki from Nikki True @Thenikkitrue
34. Lucas Brooks from Top To Bottom @Top2Bottom
35. HH and Lo from My Sex Life with Lola
36. Harper Elliot from (It Girl. Rag Doll) @HarperEliot
37. Charlie Glickman from Charlie Glickman @charlieglickman
38. Lady Cheeky from Smut for Smarties @Lady_Cheeky
39. TemptingSweets999 from Tempting Sweets: Story Heat
40. Monocle, Redbud, and Ximena from The Erotic Writer @_Monocle_ and @_Ximena_Writes_
41. Happy BDSM from Happy BDSM
42. Charlie Nox from Charlie Nox @charlienox
43. Theo Black from Theo Black
44. Chrystal Bougon from Better Sex from Bliss @blissconnection
45. Rockin from Light Switch @RockinwithaCock
46. Dr. Marty Klein from Sexual Intelligence @drmartyklein
47. Miranda an Aaron from The Swinger’s Attic
48. Karen from Kissing Blue Karen @kissinbluekaren
49. Axe from Unspeakable Axe @unspeakableaxe
50. Peroxide from Submissive in Seattle @Peroxide__
51. Rachel Rabbit White from Rachel Rabbit White @rabbitwhite
52. Jill McDevitt from A Day in the Life of a Sexologist
53. LS&M from Love, Sex & Marriage
54. Hubman from Hubman’s Hangout @hubman38
55. Coyote’s Kitten from Kitten’s Paw Prints in Slavery @coyoteskitten
56. Betty Dodson and Carlin Ross from Dodson and Ross @dodsonandross
57. Daisy Danger from The True Life Sex Adventures of Daisy Danger @daisydanger
58. Oatmeal Girl from Submission & Metaphor @oatmeal_girl
59. Fatal from You Linger Like a Haunting Refrain
60. Ruby Ryer from Pegging Paradise @Ruby_Ryder
61. Kyle Jones from Butchtastic
62. Anakin and padme from Journey to the Darkside @AnakinDarth and @padmeamidala
63. Lady Pandorah from Lady Panorah’s Sanctuary @ladypandorah
64. Marie Rebelle from Rebel’s Notes @rebelsnotes
65 Thumper from Denying Thumber @thumperMN
66. Jade from Pieces of Jade @piecesofjade
67. Jason Stotts from Erosophia @jstotts
68. BD Swain from Leaning How To Tell You @redswain
69. Bre from Owned, Collared, Loved
70. Dangerous Lilly from This Could Be Dangerous @dangerouslilly
71. Modesty Ablaze from Modesty Ablaze @ablazingmodesty
72. Suzanne from All Mine
73. Kitty from My Secret Life
74. Domina Victoria Rage from Domina Victoria Rage @VictoriaRage
75. Sin from Finding My Submission
76. Maggie Mayhem from Miss Maggie Mahem @msmaggiemayhem
77. Artemisia Absinthium from Absinth Cocktail @ArtiAbsinthium
78. N. Likes from My Dissolute Life @nlikes
79. TheOthers1 from Undue Creativity
80. Roxy from Uncommon Curiosity @sroxy
81. Mollena from The Perverted Negress @Mollena
82. Jerome from Let’s Talk About Sex
83. Liza from Always Each Other @lizawrites
84. Figleaf from Real Adult Sex @talkingfigleaf
85. Red Vinyl Kitty from The Sub Mission @The_Sub_Mission
86. Omega and Mouse from The Power Exchange @talesofmouse
87. Innocent Loverboy from Innocent Loverboy @innocentlb
88. Shelby Cross from Shelby Cross, Writer
89. Blacksilk from Being Blacksilk @BlacksilkBlog
90. Kaleigh Trace from Fucking Facts @TheFuckingFacts
91. Romantic Dominant from A Faded Romantic’s Notebook
92. BiLikesSciFi from A Tale of Bi and Bi @bi_and_bi
93. Curvaceous Dee from Curvaceous Dee @curvaceousdee
94. Evoe Thorne from My Whole Sex Life @WholeSexLife
95. Ponyboy from Marriage in the Bedroom @Ponyboy0000
96. Jack and Jill from Frisky in the 916 @jackandjillcpl and @jillandjackcpl
97. The Gentle Nibbles Writing Team from Gentle Nibbles @gentlenibbles
98. Kitty from The Submissive Wife
99. Kat from She Makes the Rules

100. YOU! As always, I want to leave a place on this list for ALL the awesome sex bloggers out there! So please leave a comment on Between My Sheets with your name/URL to tell us about your sexy blog!

 
33 Comments

Posted by on November 23, 2012 in fucking, sex, sex blogging, Uncategorized

 

Tags: , ,

33 responses to “Forgive me if I gush a little…

  1. Kitty the Submissive Wife

    November 23, 2012 at 1:47 am

    I know! I tried to be all cool about it, but then I was like, hey, it is an honor and it is better to gush and be gracious than to be indifferent and cold. Especially when so much work was clearly put into this list. Having said that, I guess I wasn’t talking about broccoli the day my blog was reviewed, but I could have been, eh? :)

    (Also, now I have you in my sights and on my blogroll as well – so there are bonus’s all around!)

     
    • sexuallifeofawife

      November 23, 2012 at 7:45 am

      Well you never know broccoli might have gone down really well ; )
      Thank you Kitty the Sub!

       
  2. Jaded Joe

    November 23, 2012 at 2:18 am

    I love a woman who gushes ;) Congratulaions. :)

     
    • sexuallifeofawife

      November 23, 2012 at 7:39 am

      Thank you Jaded Joe! Although of course it can be uncomfortable to lie on the wet patch all night ; )

       
  3. Theo Black

    November 23, 2012 at 2:44 am

    Congrats. If anyone deserves this, you do, talented and lascivious lady.

     
    • sexuallifeofawife

      November 23, 2012 at 7:42 am

      As ever you write the sweetest things Theo!
      Thank you Xxx

       
      • Theo Black

        November 23, 2012 at 2:14 pm

        Also, I’m wondering if “gush” has a double meaning. Either way, I’m sure you’re forgiven.

         
      • sexuallifeofawife

        November 23, 2012 at 10:46 pm

        Oh yes baby! ; )

         
  4. pivoine68

    November 23, 2012 at 5:46 am

    Oh Sophia…..you are so sweet! Thanks for remembering me honey! :)

    Congratulations to you! I completely agree with our adorable Théo, you are a talented and beautiful women. You have every right to gush!

    Big Bisous,
    Dawn

     
    • sexuallifeofawife

      November 23, 2012 at 7:41 am

      But how could I forget you Dawn? ; )
      Thank you!!
      Big Bisous,
      Sophiax

       
  5. Franco Bolli

    November 23, 2012 at 11:00 am

    Congratulations Sophia

     
  6. H.H.

    November 23, 2012 at 12:36 pm

    Sophia – you totally deserve it. And make sure hubby knows just how much you made Rori cum and literally hundreds of others as well. He’s a lucky man to have a sexual life with a sexual wife like you!!!!!

     
    • sexuallifeofawife

      November 23, 2012 at 10:49 pm

      Thank you HH! I’m afraid I’ve told him a few times already… He’s going to have to take me in hand somehow – just to get a little peace around here… ; )

       
  7. abichica

    November 23, 2012 at 2:57 pm

    wooww!! i believe i will be having a really good weekend with this list in hand.. :-D

     
  8. heathercoleatvaginaantics

    November 23, 2012 at 6:13 pm

    Congratulations! I’m so pleased that we’re both on this list, because I’ve been following you, loving your posts. Keep up the great writing! xoxo

     
    • sexuallifeofawife

      November 23, 2012 at 10:48 pm

      Thank you very much Heather! Looks like I will have to check you out very soon! ; )

       
  9. The Hook

    November 24, 2012 at 9:00 pm

    Great list! Great post, too!

     
  10. Reed

    November 26, 2012 at 3:37 am

    Oh no, I think I’m going to have to stop reading you now. I’m not sure if I’m kidding or not. And somebody who doesn’t include Insatiable Rachael on their list just can’t be taken too seriously.

     
    • sexuallifeofawife

      November 27, 2012 at 12:04 am

      Well looks like I’ll have to give Rachael a visit then – so you can take me seriously!

       
      • Reed

        November 27, 2012 at 3:49 am

        I take you very seriously. I didn’t mean to imply that I didn’t. And it wasn’t very cool of me to plug somebody else here, especially on your Big Day! Please allow me to try again: Congratulations! If I have to go fuck River tonight it’s all your fault you vixen — and I’ll dedicate it to you!

         
      • sexuallifeofawife

        November 27, 2012 at 3:54 pm

        Oh no Reed, plug away – I don’t mind in the least – honestly. Big day – well I guess I am shallow enough to be very flattered – for what it’s worth – but I read Insatiable Rachael and it was really very very good – saying it as it is and loving it! Love her gravatar image as well. But yes – she’s not on the list…
        Very very sweet of you to try again – you really didn’t need to. It is appreciated though – because you really are your own person and you do it from the heart.
        I wonder if you fucked….. Sorry – just curious and a little bit pervy at times ; ) You don’t have to answer of course!

         
      • Reed

        November 27, 2012 at 5:19 pm

        No fucking for me (or River) last night. Turns out she had to get up at 5:30am this morning so I gave her the night off. Afternoon is really getting to be my favorite time of late. Maybe I should surprise her at work . . . Also we’d done it the night before and in the middle of the night the night before that, so I expect she was glad for the break. You’re a perv, I’m a closet exhibitionist, it’s a win-win!

         
  11. Huff

    November 26, 2012 at 10:06 am

    Congratulations… and gush away as much as you like. :)

     
  12. diirrty

    November 29, 2012 at 12:07 pm

    i’m glad you made the list, and now i find myself here.
    yes, such a shame that Dawn wasn’t on the list too. she deserves to be on the list with us. let’s inspire her to write some more. she writes best when she’s fully charged ;)

     
    • sexuallifeofawife

      December 1, 2012 at 9:57 pm

      Thank you Dirrty! Congrats to you too! Yes, I’m sure Dawn will make it next time ; )

       
  13. Racer X

    November 30, 2012 at 4:10 am

    That is nice to hear, congrats!

    I enjoy reading your stuff and of course seeing those lovely photos of you…

     
    • sexuallifeofawife

      December 1, 2012 at 9:58 pm

      Thank you Racerx! Always lovely to have you around ; )

       
  14. pivoine68

    December 11, 2012 at 3:21 pm

    I couldn’t remember if I had thanked you or not! Thanks again!

    Bises,
    Dawn

     
    • sexuallifeofawife

      December 11, 2012 at 11:41 pm

      Oh yes you did! But very happy you dropped by again! ; )

       

Leave a Reply

 
Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 278 other followers

